Internet Computer rules:

All Computers are CIPA compliant
Wireless Internet is available
You must sign in at the circulation desk. You must be 16 years old or above, with a current library card or a valid drivers's license or state ID card to use the computers.
Children under the age of 12 must have a parent or guardian with them at all times.
Children over the age of 12 must have a parent or guardian with them in the building.
Computer use is limited to 1 hour.
Computers will be shut down 10 minutes prior to the library closing each day
All copies from the computer printers are .25 each. This is to be paid at the time of printing
No Cellphones
No food or drink
No Chatrooms
No changing of computer settings
No illegal use of computers
Misuse or abuse of the computer will lead to termination of computer privileges.

Library Card:

First card is free. Each replacement card is $1.00

Adult Library Card:

18 years old or older
Must have a valid driver's license or State ID

Child Library Card:

Under 18 years old
Parent or Guardian with a valid driver's license or State ID must sign for child

Check out procedure:

Each Card is limited to 15 items at a time
Fines are .15 per day per item
The person whose name is on the card must be the one using the card
The item can be renewed 1 time as long as the item is not on reserve for another patron

Check out length

Books and audio books 14 days
Dvd's, and magazines 8 days


From Computer .25 per page
Xerox .15 per page
No Faxing available


Alabama Virtual Library cards can be issued to any residents of the State of Alabama

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer